CAHAS 2009
Canadian Abstract Harmonic Analysis Symposium 2009 (Laufest)

Edmonton, Alberta - May 11-15, 2009

An International Conference Honoring Anthony To-Ming Lau on the Occasion of His 65th Birthday

Organizing Committee
Brian E. Forrest (Waterloo), Volker Runde (Edmonton), Keith F. Taylor (Halifax)

Scientific Committee
H. Garth Dales (Leeds), Fereidoun Ghahramani (Winnipeg), Eberhard Kaniuth (Paderborn), Zhong-Jin Ruan (Urbana-Champaign), Ali Ülger (Istanbul)

Plenary Speakers
  1. H. Garth Dales (Leeds)
  2. Kenneth R. Davidson (Waterloo)
  3. Fereidoun Ghahramani (Winnipeg)
  4. Eberhard Kaniuth (Paderborn)
  5. Viktor Losert (Vienna)
  6. Alan L. T. Paterson (Boulder)
  7. John S. Pym (Sheffield)
  8. Joseph M. Rosenblatt (Urbana-Champaign)
  9. Zhong-Jin Ruan (Urbana-Champaign)
  10. Roger R. Smith (College Station)
  11. Nico Spronk (Waterloo)
  12. Nicole Tomczak-Jaegermann (Edmonton)
  13. George A. Willis (Newcastle)

Conference Poster

Conference Pictures (by Bertram M. Schreiber)

Home   |   Registration   |   Program   |   Travel   |   Accommodation   |   Participants

Please, send all e-mail concerning this conference to the conference account.

Last update: July 22, 2009

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences      University of Alberta