Current Research Group

  

Wang research group works on several areas of mathematical biology as diverse as

modeling stoichiometry-based ecological interactions, microbiology, infectious diseases,

habitat destruction and biodiversity, risk assessment of oil sands pollution.

Mathematical models include ODE, DDE, PDE, SDE, IDE.

Dr. Hao Wang is always keen to hear from well-qualified prospective graduate students,

postdocs, and visitors who want to work on the above areas.

 

 

  Hao Wang, PI

  Email: hao8@ualberta.ca

  

  Jude Kong, PhD student (Queen Elizabeth II Graduate Scholarship-Doctoral, Josephine Mitchell Scholarship,

  GS4 Josephine Mitchell Graduate Student Scholarship, PIMS Graduate Student Training Acceleration Award,

  Graduate Student Teaching Award, NSERC postdoctoral research fellow, Doctoral Dissertation Award)

  Email: jdkong@ualberta.ca

 

  Christopher Heggerud, PhD student (NSERC CGSM Scholarship)

  Email: cheggeru@ualberta.ca

 

  Zexian Lu, CSC visiting student (from Nankai University)

  Email: zexian@ualberta.ca

 

  Lijun Wang, CSC visiting student (from Zhejiang University)

  Email: lijun1@ualberta.ca

 

Past group members:

  Qihua Huang, Postdoc

  Email: qihua@ualberta.ca

 

 Chaochao Jin, MSc

 Email: chaochao@ualberta.ca

 

  Aditya Raghavan, Postdoc

  Email: araghava@ualberta.ca

 

  Silogini Thanarajah, PhD (PIMS IGTC Scholarship), Postdoc for half a year

  Email: silogini9@gmail.com

 

 Maryam Khajeh Alijani, MSc

 Email: khajehal@ualberta.ca 

 

Xihui (Eric) Lin, MSc (JM Mitchell Graduate Scholarship)

Email: xilin@math.ualberta.ca

 

William Davis, MSc (Alexander Graham Bell NSERC Scholarship)

Email: wdavis@math.ualberta.ca

 

Nicholas Piazza, MSc (MITACS Internship)

Email: npiazza@math.ualberta.ca

 

Shayenne Herder, Undergraduate student (NSERC Undergraduate Student Research Award)

Email: shayenne@ualberta.ca

 

Laura Parshotam, A visiting student from The University of York, UK (May-August, 2011)

Email: lep506@york.ac.uk

 

  Xiaoyan Deng, visiting scholar

  Email: 1000002412@ujs.edu.cn

 

  Lina Zhang, visiting scholar

  Email: lina-zhang@outlook.com

 

  Yian Yao, MITACS intern student

  Email: yianyao1994@hotmail.com