Mathematics of Information Technology and Complex Systems





Homepage

 
Project Highlights

 
Research

 
Team Members

 
Partner Organizations

 
Students & PostDocs

 
Publications

 
Presentations

 
Events

 
Seminars

 
MITACS Home

 


Forest Fires and Spread in Heterogeneous Landscapes

Team Members

Project Leader

Dr. Thomas Hillen

Director of the Applied Mathematics Institute
Professor
Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
University of Alberta
Phone: (780) 492-3395
Fax: (780) 492-6826
Email address: thillen@math.ualberta.ca
Personal webpage


Core Investigators

Academic

Dr. Chris Bose

Professor
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
Phone: (250) 721-7471
Fax: (250) 721-8962
Email address: cbose@math.uvic.ca
Personal webpage

Dr. Anne Bourlioux

Professor
Département de mathématiques et de statistique
Université de Montréal
Phone: (514) 343-5621
Fax: (514) 343-5700
Email address: anne.bourlioux@umontreal.ca
Personal webpage

Dr. W. John Braun

Professor
Department of Statistical and Actuarial
University of Western Ontario
Phone: (519) 661-4062
Fax: (519) 661-3813
Email address: braun@stats.uwo.ca
Personal webpage

Dr. Dave Martell

Professor
Faculty of Forestry
University of Toronto
Phone: (416) 978-6960
Fax: (416) 978-3834
Email address: martell@smokey.forestry.utoronto.ca
Personal webpage


Collaborators

Academic

Dr. George Peschke

Professor
Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
University of Alberta
Phone: (780) 492-0565
Fax: (780) 492-6826
Email address: george.peschke@ualberta.ca
Personal webpage


Dr. Rodney Weber

Associate Professor
School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences
University of New South Wales at the Australian Defense Forces Academy
Phone: 61 2 6268 8897
Fax: 61 2 6268 8786
Email address: r.weber@adfa.edu.au
Personal webpage


Dr. Jason Sharples

Research Associate
School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences
University of New South Wales at the Australian Defense Forces Academy
Phone: 61 2 6268 9466
Fax: 61 2 6268 8786
Email address: j.sharples@adfa.edu.au
Personal webpage


Dr. Rowena Ball

Research Fellow
Department of Theoretical Physics and RSPSE
Australian National University
Phone: 61 2 6125 2437
Fax: 61 2 6125 2437
Email address: rowena.ball@anu.edu.au
Personal webpage


Government

Cordy Tymstra

Supervisor, Wildfire Science and Research Unit
Wildfire Science and Information Section
Forestry Division
Alberta Sustainable Resource Development
Phone: (780) 427-8690
Fax: (780) 415-1509
Email address: Cordy.Tymstra@gov.ab.ca
Personal webpage

Mr. Stuart Anderson

Fire Behavior Scientist
SCION Research
Phone: 64 3 364 2987 extn 7827
Fax:
Email address: stuart.anderson@scionresearch.com
Personal webpage


Mr. Grant Pearce

Fire Behavior Scientist
SCION Research
Phone: 64 3 364 2987
Fax:
Email address: Grant.Pearce@scionresearch.com
Personal webpage


Mr. Andrew Sullivan

Research Scientist
Sustainable Ecosystems Project
CSIRO
Phone: 61 2 6281 8389
Fax: 61 2 6281 8348
Email address: Andrew.Sullivan@csiro.au
Personal webpage


Industry

Rob Bryce

Robert W. Bryce Professional Services
Phone: (778) 231-7268
Fax: (778)
Email address: rbryce@xplornet.com
Personal webpage