Industrial Partners

Lockheed Martin Canada, Montréal, QC
6111 Royalmount Avenue
Montreal, Quebec
H4P 1K6
Name & Position
Contact Information
Research Interests
Alexandre Jouan
Senior Specialist
Research and Development
Tel. (514) 340-8310 ext.8442
Fax. (514) 340-8354
Email alexandre.jouan@lmco.com
Web http://www.total.net/~jouan/home.htm
- Multisensor Data Fusion
- Data Association and Target Tracking
- Spaceborne/Airborne SAR Image 
  Processing
Elisa Shahbazian 
Head Research and Development
Tel. (514) 340-8343
Fax. (514) 340-8354
Email elisa.shahbazian@lmco.com
- Fusion architecture and implementation
Pierre Valin
Advisory Member
Research & Development 
Tel. (514) 340-8310 ext.8703
Fax. (514) 340-8354
Email pierre.valin@lmco.com
Web http://omega.crm.umontreal.ca/~valinp/
- Fusion architecture and implementation
- Synthetic aperture radar Imaging 
- Evidential reasoning
- High energy physics


Lockheed Martin Naval Electronics & Surveillance Systems, Eagan, MN, USA
P.O. Box 64525, MS U2S25
St. Paul, MN 55164-0525
Name & Position
Contact Information
Research Interests
John R. Hoffman
Staff Scientist
Tel. (651) 456-3183
Fax. (651) 456-3098
Email john.r.hoffman@lmco.com
- Data fusion
- Image Processing
- Probability theory
Ronald P. Mahler
Staff Scientist
Tel. (651) 456-4819
Fax. (651) 456-3098
Email ronald.p.mahler@lmco.com
- Data fusion 
- Target detection, identification, and tracking 
- Nonlinear filtering
- Sensor management
- Random set theory
- Point process theory
- Expert systems theory
Craig T. Poling
Technical Fellow, Manager
Sensors and Data Fusion Group
Tel. (651) 456-2832
Fax. (651) 456-3098
Email craig.t.poling@lmco.com
 
Tim R. Zajic 
Principal Engineer
Tel. (651) 456-3323
Fax. (651) 456-3098
Email tim.r.zajic@lmco.com
- Non-linear filtering              
- multitarget tracking and classification


VisionSmart, Edmonton, AB
10367 - 59 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6H 1E7
Name & Position
Contact Information
Research Interests
Wolfgang Engler
Staff Scientist
Tel. (780) 435-7082
Fax. (780) 436-0963 
Email wengler@visionsmart.com
Web http://www.visionsmart.com/
- Algorithm development and Software Engineering
- Real Time Mathematical Computing
- Signal Theory and Noise
- Statistical Analysis
- Machine Vision Systems
- Industrial Control Problems
Daniel Kenway
President
Tel. (780) 435-7082
Fax. (780) 436-0963 
Email kenway@visionsmart.com
Web http://www.visionsmart.com/


Acoustic Positioning Research Inc., Edmonton, AB
#200   8526-109 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T6G 1E5 
Name & Position
Contact Information
Research Interests
Will Bauer
President
Tel. (780) 439-1964
Fax. (780) 439-1952 
Email apr.inc@shawbiz.ca
Web http://www.positioning-research.com/
- Real-time media control
- Interactive environment design and technology
- Integrated-media art theory and practice
- 4D human interface design
- Genetic algorithms
- Telepresence