# Part II Fellowships

# First Prizes – ConocoPhillips Canada Fellowship:

2006/2007 <b>Jeffrey Mo</b>	William Aberhart High School, Calgary.
2007/2008 <b>Jarno Sun</b>	Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade XI).
2008/2009 <b>Danny Shi</b>	Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary, and
Jarno Sun	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2009/2010 Mariya Sardarli	Strathcona High School, Edmonton (Grade X).
2010/2011 Mariya Sardarli	Strathcona High School, Edmonton (Grade XI).
2011/2012 Julian Salazar	Henry Wise Wood High School, Calgary.
2012/2013 <b>Weilian Chu</b>	Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton.

#### Second Prize – Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences Fellowship:

2006/2007 **Jerry Lo** Ross Sheppard High School, Edmonton.

### Second Prizes – Peter H. Denham Memorial Fellowship:

2007/2008 <b>Danny Shi</b>	Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary (Grade XI).
2009/2010 <b>Hunter Spink</b>	Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade XI).
2010/2011 <b>Hunter Spink</b>	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2011/2012 Chang Su	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2012/2013 Desmond Sisson	Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade XI).

# Third Prize – Peter H. Denham Memorial Fellowship:

2006/2007 Boris Braverman Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary.

### Third Prizes – Canadian Mathematical Society Fellowship:

2007/2008 Mariya Sardarli	McKernan Junior High School, Edmonton (Grade VIII).
2008/2009 Hunter Spink	Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade X), and
Noble Zhai	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2009/2010 Soroosh Hemmati	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2010/2011 Yaroslav Babich	Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary.
2011/2012 Weilian Chu	Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (Grade XI).
2012/2013 Ling Long	Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (Grade X).

# Fourth Prize – Canadian Mathematical Society Fellowship:

2006/2007 Jarno Sun, Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade X).

#### Remark:

In 2006/2007, the second prize winner **Jerry Lo** was not a Canadian citizen or a landed immigrant. Thus he was not eligible for the Peter H. Denham Fellowship or the Canadian Mathematical Society Fellowship. He was awarded a Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences Fellowship instead. The third and fourth prize winners moved up to take the other two fellowships.

# Alberta Teachers' Association Grade XI Fellowship:

2006/2007 Brett Baek	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2007/2008 Glen Wang	Western Canada High School, Calgary, and
Noble Zhai	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2008/2009 <b>Yishen Huang</b>	Harry Ainlay High School, Edmonton.
2009/2010 Kaiven Zhou	Strathcona High School, Edmonton.
2010/2011 Bai Li	Henry Wise Wood High School, Calgary, and
Jason Lynch	Bishop Carroll High School, Calgary.
2011/2012 Ethan White	Westmount Charter School, Calgary, and
Danielle Yao	Western Canada High School, Calgary.
2012/2013 Fengwei Tian	Western Canada High School, Calgary.

### Alberta Teachers' Association Grade X Fellowship:

2006/2007 <b>Danny Shi</b>	Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary.	
2007/2008 Stephanie BohaichukHarry Ainlay High School, Edmonton, and		
Jaclyn Chang	Western Canada High School, Calgary.	
2008/2009 <b>Kaiven Zhou</b>	Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton.	
2009/2010 HanHyung Lee	Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton.	
2010/2011 Ethan White	Westmount Charter School, Calgary.	
2011/2012 Fengwei Tian	Western Canada High School, Calgary.	
2012/2013 <b>Boming Wang</b>	Western Canada High School, Calgary.	

# Robert Barrington Leigh Memorial Fellowship:

2007/2008 Hunter Spink	Calgary Science School, Calgary, (Grade IX).
2008/2009 Mariya Sardarli	McKernan Junior High School, Edmonton (Grade IX).
2009/2010 Weilian Chu	Grandview Heights Junior High School, Edmonton (Grade IX).
2012/2013 Richard Kang	John Ware Junior High School, Calgary (Grade VII),
Jeffrey Zhou	Westmount Charter School, Calgary (Grade VIII), and
Siyuan Xia	Vernon Barford Junior High School, Edmonton (Grade IX).