# The AHSMC -PART I -2015/16 Winners

## **Individual Prizes**

## **First Prize-ConocoPhillips Scholars:**

**Jane Shi**, Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary (grade XI) and **Noel Loo**, Western Canada High School, Calgary (grade XII).

#### Third Prizes:

**Josh Geng**, Western Canada High School, Calgary, (grade XI) and **Zachary Lau**, Queen Elizabeth Jr./Senior High School, Calgary (grade XI).

#### Grade XI Prizes:

**Brian Kehrig**, The Renert School, Calgary, **Ali Parsaee**, Western Canada High School, Calgary, and **Ruiming Xiong**, Western Canada High School, Calgary.

#### **Grade X Prize**:

Katherine Liang, Western Canada High School, Calgary.

#### **Robert Barrington Leigh Memorial Prize:**

Adam Ursenbach, The Renert School, Calgary (grade IX).

## **Team Prizes**

#### First Prize -Peter H. Denham Memorial Plaque:

Western Canada High School, Calgary, with Noel Loo, Josh Geng and A. Parsaee / R. Xiong, managed by Ms. Renata Delisle.

#### **Second Prize:**

Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary, with Jane Shi, Jerry Luo and Diwen Shi, managed by Ms. Shelina Kassam and Mr. Barry Davidoff.

#### Third Prize:

The Renert School, Calgary, with Brian Kehrig, Adam Ursenbach and Ali Abdulla, managed by Mr. Aaron Renert and Dr. Vincent Chan.

# **Zone I Prizes**

# **Individual Prizes**

**First Prize:** 

Jerry Luo, Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary (grade XII).

**Second Prize:** 

Andy Jiao, Western Canada High School, Calgary (grade XI).

## **Team Prize**

Queen Elizabeth Junior/Senior High School, Calgary, with Zachary Lau, Chengcheng Huang and Z. She / A. Rawlings, managed by Ms. Sharon Reid.

# Zone II Prizes

# **Individual Prizes**

**First Prize:** 

Neha Natarajan, Lindsay Thurber Comprehensive High School, Red Deer (grade IX).

**Second Prize:** 

Jaime Wong, Oilfields High School, Black Diamond (grade XII)

# **Team Prize**

Hunting Hills High School, Red Deer, with Chenn Chai, Andrew Idiculaabey, and Kim Juyoung, managed by Ms. Jennifer Necyk.

# **Zone III Prizes**

## **Individual Prizes**

First Prize:

Siyuan Xia, Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (grade XII).

**Second Prize:** 

Lexi Gao, Harry Ainlay High School, Edmonton (grade X).

## **Team Prize**

Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton, with Siyuan Xia, Wentao Cui and Yuyang Wen, managed by Mr. Ihor Lytviak and Ms. Tracy Cheng.

# Zone IV Prizes

# **Individual Prizes**

**First Prize:** 

Jordan Capper, Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park (grade XII).

**Second Prize:** 

Malika Rix, Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park (grade X).

## **Team Prize**

Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park, with Jordan Capper, Malika Rix and Ante Piplica, managed by Ms. Marge Hallonquist.

# Geoff Butler Memorial Team Prize

Webber Academy, Calgary, with Kevin Lin, Helena Cherniak and Kundra Varun, managed by Mr. Scott Thornton.