# The AHSMC -PART I -2014/15 Winners

## **Individual Prizes**

### First Prizes -CRC Scholars:

**Anna Verkhovskaya**, Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade XI) and **Ruiming Xiong**, Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade X).

#### Third Prize:

**Jeffrey Zhou**, Western Canada High School, Calgary (Grade X).

#### Grade XI Prizes:

**Siyuan Xia**, Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton and **Noel Loo**, Western Canada High School, Calgary.

#### **Grade X Prize**:

Jane Shi, Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary.

## **Team Prizes**

### First Prize –Peter H. Denham Memorial Plaque:

Western Canada High School, Calgary, with Anna Verkhovskaya, Ruiming Xiong and Jeffrey Zhou, managed by Ms. Renata Delisle.

#### Second Prize:

Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton, with Ling Long, Siyuan Xia and Yusen Situ, managed by Mr. Ihor Lytviak.

## Third Prize:

Queen Elizabeth Junior/Senior High School, Calgary, with Johnathan Lewall, Jaeyoon Cha and Chengcheng Huang managed by Ms. Sharon Reid.

# Zone I Prizes

## **Individual Prizes**

## **First Prizes:**

**Johnathan Lewall,** Queen Elizabeth Jr./Senior High School, Calgary (Grade XII) and **Henry Cho**, Western Canada High School, Calgary(Grade XII).

## **Team Prize**

Sir Winston Churchill High School, Calgary, with Jane Shi, Nicolas Kwan and Stephen Shi managed by Ms. Shelina Kassam and Mr. Barry Davidoff.

# **Zone II Prizes**

## **Individual Prizes**

## **First Prize:**

David Cleland, Ecole Foothills Composite High School, Okotoks (Grade XII).

#### **Second Prize:**

**Tyler Montgomery**, Lindsay Thurber Comprehensive High School, Red Deer (Grade X)

## **Team Prize**

Lindsay Thurber Comprehensive High School, Red Deer, with Tyler Montgomery, Brodie Brenna and Maryam Naved managed by Ms. Kirsten Dezutter.

# Zone III Prizes

## **Individual Prizes**

First Prize:

**Ling Long**, Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (Grade XII). **Second Prizes:** 

**Donny Cheng,** Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (Grade XII) and **Yusen Situ,** Old Scona Academic High School, Edmonton (Grade XI).

# **Team Prize**

Tempo School, Edmonton, with Alex Rutar, Garrett Hildebrandt and Jacob Ridgway, managed by Mr. Lorne Rusnell.

# Zone IV Prizes

## **Individual Prizes**

First Prize:

**Jordan Capper,** Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park (Grade XI).

**Second Prize:** 

**Austin Ference,** Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park (Grade X).

## **Team Prize**

Archbishop Jordan High School, Sherwood Park, with Jordan Capper, Austin Ference and Lan-Anh Ngo managed by Ms. Marge Hallonquist.

# Geoff Butler Memorial Team Prize

The Renert School, Calgary, with Brian Kehrig, Adam Ursenbach and Daniel Chang, managed by Mr. Aaron Renert.